Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam
Posted:
5 years ago
Jun 6, 2019, 4:15 a.m. EDT
Hi Joao, please include context details and description of your source code. Otherwise its hard to help you.
Thanks
Peter
Hi Joao, please include context details and description of your source code. Otherwise its hard to help you.
Thanks
Peter
Edgar J. Kaiser
Certified Consultant
Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam
Posted:
5 years ago
Jun 6, 2019, 4:55 a.m. EDT
Joao already shows the source code that works in Windows but not in Linux. I could check in a minute that it works in Windows.
I don't (yet) use Linux/Mac though. So any Linux/Mac expert can try to reproduce the issue as a first step. Any takers?
Cheers
Edgar
-------------------
Edgar J. Kaiser
emPhys Physical Technology
www.emphys.com
Joao already shows the source code that works in Windows but not in Linux. I could check in a minute that it works in Windows.
I don't (yet) use Linux/Mac though. So any Linux/Mac expert can try to reproduce the issue as a first step. Any takers?
Cheers
Edgar
Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam
Posted:
5 years ago
Jun 6, 2019, 7:51 a.m. EDT
Updated:
5 years ago
Jun 6, 2019, 7:52 a.m. EDT
Linux user here. I will try to reproduce the problem later today, but it definitely rings a bell : I think I remember not being able to access model.opt() from java once, so this and that could be related.
Linux user here. I will try to reproduce the problem later today, but it definitely rings a bell : I think I remember not being able to access **model.opt()** from java once, so this and that could be related.
Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam
Posted:
5 years ago
Jun 10, 2019, 2:54 a.m. EDT
Updated:
5 years ago
Jun 10, 2019, 3:29 a.m. EDT
Ok, let's take this example from LiveLink for Matlab documentation for Comsol 5.2:
model = ModelUtil.create('Model');
geom1 = model.geom.create('geom1', 3);
geom1.feature.create('blk1', 'Block');
geom1.run;
phys = model.physics.create('ht', 'HeatTransfer', 'geom1');
model.physics('ht')
solid = phys.feature('solid1')
solid.set('kmat', 1, 'userdef');
solid.set('k', '400');
hs = phys.feature.create('hs1', 'HeatSource', 3);
hs.selection.set([1]);
hs.set('Q', 1, '1e5');
temp = phys.feature.create('temp1', 'TemperatureBoundary', 2);
temp.selection.set([3 5 6]);
temp.set('T0', 1, '300[K]');
model.mesh.create('mesh1', 'geom1');
std = model.study.create('std1');
std.feature.create('stat', 'Stationary');
model.study('std1').create('opt', 'Optimization')
The very last line works under Linux as well.
Only when I removed the next to last line "std.feature.create('stat', 'Stationary');" and run it freshly, I got this error:
"
Java exception occurred:
Exception:
com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException: Operation cannot be created in this context
(rethrown as com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException)
(rethrown as com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException)
Messages:
Operation cannot be created in this context
Operation cannot be created in this context
Operation cannot be created in this context.
- Operation: Optimization
Stack trace:
at com.comsol.clientapi.engine.c.handleException(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f$d.e(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.runAndWait(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.clientapi.engine.APIEngine.runMethod(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.clientapi.impl.StudyFeatureListClient.create(Unknown Source)
Caused by: Exception:
com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException: Operation cannot be created in this context
(rethrown as com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException)
Messages:
Operation cannot be created in this context
Operation cannot be created in this context.
- Operation: Optimization
at com.comsol.clientapi.engine.c.handleException(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.processCommandAnswer(Unknown Source)
... 5 more
Caused by: Exception:
com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException: Operation cannot be created in this context
Messages:
Operation cannot be created in this context.
- Operation: Optimization
at com.comsol.model.method.PropFeatureListMethod.create(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.PropFeatureListImpl.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.StudyFeatureListImpl.b(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.StudyFeatureListImpl$1.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.StudyFeatureListImpl$1.execute(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.clientserver.ClientManager$1.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
"
Hence, I suppose the problem might be that command
model.study('std1').create('opt', 'Optimization')
is executed prior to the code creating the stationary study.
Peter
Ok, let's take this example from LiveLink for Matlab documentation for Comsol 5.2:
*model = ModelUtil.create('Model');
geom1 = model.geom.create('geom1', 3);
geom1.feature.create('blk1', 'Block');
geom1.run;
phys = model.physics.create('ht', 'HeatTransfer', 'geom1');
model.physics('ht')
solid = phys.feature('solid1')
solid.set('kmat', 1, 'userdef');
solid.set('k', '400');
hs = phys.feature.create('hs1', 'HeatSource', 3);
hs.selection.set([1]);
hs.set('Q', 1, '1e5');
temp = phys.feature.create('temp1', 'TemperatureBoundary', 2);
temp.selection.set([3 5 6]);
temp.set('T0', 1, '300[K]');
model.mesh.create('mesh1', 'geom1');
std = model.study.create('std1');
std.feature.create('stat', 'Stationary');
model.study('std1').create('opt', 'Optimization')*
The very last line works under Linux as well.
Only when I removed the next to last line "std.feature.create('stat', 'Stationary');" and run it freshly, I got this error:
"
Java exception occurred:
Exception:
com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException: Operation cannot be created in this context
(rethrown as com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException)
(rethrown as com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException)
Messages:
Operation cannot be created in this context
Operation cannot be created in this context
Operation cannot be created in this context.
- Operation: Optimization
Stack trace:
at com.comsol.clientapi.engine.c.handleException(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f$d.e(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.runAndWait(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.clientapi.engine.APIEngine.runMethod(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.clientapi.impl.StudyFeatureListClient.create(Unknown Source)
Caused by: Exception:
com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException: Operation cannot be created in this context
(rethrown as com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException)
Messages:
Operation cannot be created in this context
Operation cannot be created in this context.
- Operation: Optimization
at com.comsol.clientapi.engine.c.handleException(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.client.interfaces.f.processCommandAnswer(Unknown Source)
... 5 more
Caused by: Exception:
com.comsol.util.exceptions.FlException: Operation cannot be created in this context
Messages:
Operation cannot be created in this context.
- Operation: Optimization
at com.comsol.model.method.PropFeatureListMethod.create(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.PropFeatureListImpl.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.StudyFeatureListImpl.b(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.StudyFeatureListImpl$1.a(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.internal.impl.StudyFeatureListImpl$1.execute(Unknown Source)
at com.comsol.model.clientserver.ClientManager$1.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
"
Hence, I suppose the problem might be that command
model.study('std1').create('opt', 'Optimization')
is executed prior to the code creating the stationary study.
Peter